I knew you once

I met two people today. Both of them had heard of me from individuals I had become acquainted with over the years. It was strange seeing the expression “planting seeds in a garden you never get to see” materialize in real life.

One was an incoming senior who had to aspire to meet standards placed before her because of my previous accomplishments.

One was a father and a lab scientist who had an intern for the summer because I persuaded this individual to apply for the research program that I had participated in.

Unintentionally and unknowingly, I had changed at least 2 lives, even if only for the summer.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

